how to reset Motorola G20 to the factory setting

Spread the love

1. Go to your home screen and tap the Apps icon.

2. Select Settings.

3. Scroll down and tap System.

4. Select Reset options.

5. Tap Factory data reset.

6. Tap Reset phone > Erase everything.

7. Your device will begin to reset and may take up to 10 minutes.

8. Once your device has been reset, you will be prompted to set up your Motorola G20 as if it were brand new.

how to restart your moto G20

how to reset Motorola G50

To restart your Moto G20, press and hold the Power button for several seconds until the Power menu appears. Select Restart and confirm when prompted. Your Moto G20 will now restart.

If your Moto G20 has become unresponsive or frozen, press and hold the Power button for several seconds until the phone powers off. Then press and hold the Power button again for several seconds to restart your device.

how to do a factory reset moto G20 with the menu

1. Go to the Home screen and tap Apps.

2. Scroll down and tap Settings.

3. Scroll down and tap System.

4. Scroll down and tap Reset options.

5. Tap Factory data reset.

6. Tap Reset phone.

7. Tap Erase everything to confirm.

Your Moto G20 will now begin the factory reset process. When it is finished, you will be prompted to set up your phone as if it were new.

See also  How To Hard Reset Samsung Galaxy A04

hard reset moto G20 with a combination of buttons

To perform a hard reset on Moto G20, press and hold the Power and Volume Down buttons at the same time for 10 seconds. The device will then reboot into recovery mode. From the recovery menu, select Wipe Data/Factory Reset and confirm your selection. The device will now reset and reboot. Or you can also try this combination: Power off the device.

Press and hold the Volume Up and Power buttons for a few seconds until the Motorola logo appears. Release the Power button but keep holding the Volume Up button until the Recovery mode menu appears. Use the Volume buttons to select Wipe data/factory reset and press the Power button to confirm the selection. Select Yes-delete all user data and press the Power button to confirm the selection. Wait until the device wipes all data and then select Reboot system now and press the Power button.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo