How to Permanently Delete Messages on PS4

Spread the love

As a PlayStation 4 (PS4) user, you know that most of your messages are stored in the console’s message box. However, you may not know that you can delete those messages permanently if you want to. This guide will teach you how to permanently delete messages on PS4. First, open the message box on your PS4.

To do this, press the Options button on the controller. Then, select the “Messages” option. This will take you to the message box. Once you’re in the message box, you’ll see a list of all your messages. Select the one you want to delete, then press the Options button on the controller and select the “Delete” option.

You’ll be asked if you want to delete the message permanently. Select “Yes” if you do. Now, the message has been deleted from your message box. However, it’s not gone forever yet. To make sure it’s gone for good, you’ll need to permanently delete it from your system.

To do this, press the Options button on the controller and select the “Delete from System Storage” option. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message permanently. Select “Yes” if you do. Once you’ve confirmed that you want to delete the message, it will be permanently deleted from your system.

You won’t be able to recover it, so make sure you really want to delete it before you do so. That’s all there is to it! Now you know how to permanently delete messages on PS4. Keep in mind that this process only applies to messages sent through the PS4’s messaging system. Messages sent through other services, such as Facebook or Twitter, must be deleted through those services. If you want to delete all of your messages at once, you can do so by pressing the Options button on the controller and selecting the “Delete All” option.

See also  How to Turn Off Xbox One Controller [3 Ways]

This will delete all of your messages, so make sure you really want to do this before you proceed. Now that you know how to permanently delete messages on PS4, you can keep your message box clean and organized. Just remember to think twice before deleting a message, as it cannot be undone.

How to Delete Messages on PS4 Console

If you’re a PlayStation 4 (PS4) user, you’ve probably sent a few messages to your friends. But what if you want to delete them? Here’s a guide on how to delete messages on PS4. First, open the message box on your PS4. To do this, press the Options button on the controller. Then, select the “Messages” option.

Cinemark XD 2023 01 26T155536.609

This will take you to the message box. Once you’re in the message box, you’ll see a list of all your messages. Select the one you want to delete, then press the Options button on the controller and select the “Delete” option. You’ll be asked if you want to delete the message. Select “Yes” if you do. Now, the message has been deleted from your message box.

However, it’s not gone forever yet. To make sure it’s gone for good, you’ll need to delete it from your system. To do this, press the Options button on the controller and select the “Delete from System Storage” option. You’ll be asked to confirm that you want to delete the message. Select “Yes” if you do.

See also  How To Cast ESPN To Chromecast? Easy Guide

Once you’ve confirmed that you want to delete the message, it will be permanently deleted from your system. You won’t be able to recover it, so make sure you really want to delete it before you do so. That’s all there is to it! Now you know how to delete messages on PS4.

Keep in mind that this process only applies to messages sent through the PS4’s messaging system. Messages sent through other services, such as Facebook or Twitter, must be deleted through those services. If you want to delete all of your messages at once, you can do so by pressing the Options button on the controller and selecting the “Delete All” option.

This will delete all of your messages, so make sure you really want to do this before you proceed. Now that you know how to delete messages on PS4, you can keep your message box clean and organized. Just remember to think twice before deleting a message, as it cannot be undone.

Customize Message Settings on PS4

In addition to deleting messages on PS4, you can also customize your message settings. To do this, press the Options button on the controller and select the “Message Settings” option. This will take you to the message settings menu. In the message settings menu, you can customize the following settings:

• Who can send you messages: You can choose to allow all players to send you messages, or you can restrict it to only your friends or specific players.

• Allow messages from: You can choose to allow messages from anyone, friends only, or no one.

See also  How to Delete Your Xbox Account Permanently

• Notification settings: You can choose to receive a notification when you receive a message, or you can choose not to receive any notifications.

• Message blocking: You can choose to block messages from specific players. Once you’ve made your changes, press the Options button on the controller and select the “Save” option.

This will save your changes and apply them to your message settings. Now that you know how to delete messages on PS4 and customize your message settings, you can keep your message box organized and tidy. Just remember to think twice before deleting a message, as it cannot be undone.

Conclusion

Deleting messages on PS4 is a simple process that can help you keep your message box organized and tidy. Just remember to think twice before deleting a message, as it cannot be undone. You can also customize your message settings to further control who can send you messages and who can’t.

Keep these tips in mind and you’ll be able to manage your messages on PS4 with ease.

Was this article helpful?
YesNo